newly certified CPST

mrdhollins

I just finished my class and got my certification. I keyed my info into the box in the user CP, what else do I need to do to register as a CPST on the site?

Thanks!

ADS

Judi

CPST/Firefighter
Yes, go to User CP, then under your profile, click on Edit your detials, scroll all the way down, and enter yours tech #.

Then PM Admin.

violets_mommy

How long after your class did it take to get your tech number. My instructor said he would turn in paper work this past Monday.

violets_mommy

Yeah I thought that. But it's still showing up online that I'm a tech candidate. I want it to show up that I'm s tech. (I'm a little impatient) :)

wendytthomas

Admin - CPST Instructor
Staff member
That took a month for me. So my certification cycle always begins a month after when I ended my class (class was over June 28, 2006, certified July 28, and now I recert July 28, 2008, 2010, 2012, etc.).

Wendy

mrdhollins

We finished our class on a Friday. Our instructor said she would have grades keyed in by Sunday at the latest. On the following Wednesday the status was updated to certified for both me & DH.

azgirl71

CPST Instructor
Congrats! I generally get everything finalized the day we finish or at least within24 hours.

Sent from my iPad using Car-Seat.Org

Last edited:

Carrie_R

Ambassador - CPS Technician
Congrats! Mine was online the evening of my final class (in fact by the time I got home, I think -- it was a two-hour drive,) so it definitely varies. :)

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
jillianrose109