Just double checking

AnnaC

For an almost 3 year old- RF at 45 degrees is still much safer than FF, right? :duck:

I wish SKJP would just come out with a toddler boot already. :hitselfonhead:

ADS

Judi

CPST/Firefighter
I couldn't just walk away. Dodge Nitro. Well geez, I have no experience with that. How does it do outboard?

AnnaC

I couldn't just walk away. Dodge Nitro. Well geez, I have no experience with that. How does it do outboard?

Oh, ok. :love:

It doesn't do outboard. :thumbsdown: Can't put it behind the passenger because of the advanced airbags. Can't put it behind the driver because then DH doesn't have enough room to drive. Even bracing it behind the driver- if I put the driver's seat back far enough, the front of the Radian starts to lift up.

And it's obviously a seatbelt install since it's in the middle. I can post pics if you think you might have a tip or something! I don't think the "pull away from the bight and push down at the feet" would work- they're leather seats and I think it would just slip right back down into the bight.

It's more upright when I first install it (I'd guess around 40degrees), but after a couple of days it reclines more. IDK if it's DD's weight in the seat, or even just the weight of the car seat compressing the bench seat, or what. It's still tight at the belt path though, so it's not that the install's loosening.

Judi

CPST/Firefighter
Ok, I will sit here, and wait. For about 8 minutes. Then, work. Yuck, I don't want to go back to work.

AnnaC

I guess I wasn't quick enough!!!

And yeah, that did nothing. The seats are too slippery and not squishy enough to really push the boot down into anyway. It just kept slipping back into the bight. I took some pics, but I've got to go pick DH up from work. I'll upload them tonight if I can. Maybe your expert eyes will see something I'm missing. :D

AnnaC

Okay.

Here's the seat before I uninstalled it.

DSCN5189Medium.jpg