Tech Class + Orbit Baby

morninglori

Day 2 of my tech class done. I'm having a good time. The curriculum is pretty straightforward, but some of the instructors go really fast, so there are some really confused people. We did some hands on work today and I think that helped a bunch of people. I have been trying to partner with a few people who are struggling, and it is really neat when they kinda "click" and understand what the book was saying.

Lots of firefighters, police, nurses and public service types. A couple baby store people, and a Manufacturer CS person-from OrbitBaby! I didn't realize that Orbit is in the Bay Area. I talked to the guy about if they do engineering at their facility, and they do! I'm a Mechanical Engineer and would LOVE to work for a manufacturer. This would be my dream job....just have to network and see what I can do for myself. He said that they have 6 engineers on staff and they are all CPST trained.

Anyway, the CS guy brought in the new Orbit infant and toddler seats (I think he is donating them to the class??) - the ones that were retested at the higher limits, and if anyone wants any measurements or anything from these seats, I would be happy to report. I'm hoping to use this seat for my eval and can report back any of that too if anyone is interested.
:)

ADS

Mae

Anyway, the CS guy brought in the new Orbit infant and toddler seats (I think he is donating them to the class??) - the ones that were retested at the higher limits, and if anyone wants any measurements or anything from these seats, I would be happy to report.

Whaaa? There's a new Orbit system?! They retested to higher limits? How did I miss this?

morninglori

there is this on the c-s org blog...http://carseatblog.com/9339/great-news-from-orbit-baby/ from March 15.