Century FF Seat?

EmmaCPST

CPST Instructor
Anyone vintage enough to be familiar with Century car seats? :) I noticed one in the back of a vehicle my husband is working on for a friend of a friend.... it's a harnessed forward facing seat, similar in style to like an Evenflo Chase seat. From looking around online I'm pretty sure it has to be expired, right?

I'm a tech and I definitely want to talk to him about the seats when he comes to get the car tomorrow - I can't get a good look at them at the moment because it's a Mustang and is currently crammed in my garage so there's not room to climb in it at this second... I want to talk to him regardless, because both seats look very loose from the way they're positioned, but I like to be prepared. :)

Hoping someone can confirm my suspicions that they were made so long ago it almost certainly has to be expired, thanks!

ADS

EmmaCPST

CPST Instructor
That is an awesome resource, thank you!! I think it's an Accel but I'll look closer tomorrow, either way though there are a few that were made until 2004 so unless it's on the very late end it's definitely going to be expired or very close to it. Thank you!

amp

I had a FF one for my oldest, 10 yrs ago! Actually, I just took it to the BRU trade-in. We of course never used it anymore, don't ask me why we still stored it!

Judi

CPST/Firefighter
I had a FF one for my oldest, 10 yrs ago! Actually, I just took it to the BRU trade-in. We of course never used it anymore, don't ask me why we still stored it!

I still own DS's seat, and he is 18.

Kat_Momof3

in general, century seats are long gone from the market and anything made by them before Graco absorbed the name after they bought the company are definitely expired.

joolsplus3

Admin - CPS Technician