Can you guess DD's installation error?

cookie123

Back Story: DD installed Matthew's radian ff in her car after the vomiting incident. (She was using the back up Avenue at the time of the vomiting because she had to leave the Radian and Matthew with me when his dad's car broke down.)

So, I haven't heard of this install error exactly. Can you guess what it is?

ADS

Minnesota

CPST Instructor
Wow, she invented a new installation error? LOL

I'm going to guess that she hooked the top tether to a lower anchor.

monica-m

CPST Instructor
FF with the RF boot and belt through the RF belt path?

I have no practical experience with the Radian so I have no idea if that is even possible.

cookie123

Wow, she invented a new installation error? LOL

I'm going to guess that she hooked the top tether to a lower anchor.

More a variation on a theme, I think. And sorry, no photo. She told me after she brought it in the house to fix it a bit.

Jennifer mom to my 7

Connected the safestop to the tether?

Seems like she might have known to move the straps, but maybe not how to use the safestop? I think he is under 40 pounds, correct?

Baylor

I have no guess but I am guessing that since her mom is a Tech.. This should be good... :D

cookie123

Well what she did was use the forward facing belt path, as I told her, with the seatbelt, which was fine. BUT she decided to continue to use the rear facing belt path with latch,too. More is safer, right?

She told me she used the ff belt path, but when she brought in the seat, the latch strap was in the rf path, which was my tip off to ask a question. She brought it in so we could remove the harness covers we were using to keep Matt from pushing the chest clip down and taking his arms out, and also she hadn't put the harness at or above for ff. He needed the first unslanted slot.