What are your kids wearing this winter?

mamakc

I was thinking maybe a picture thread/discussion could be started this year for what our winter set up is. I have recently relocated to a snowy area so I'm new to this. Previous winters, a thin windbreaker was enough most days!

I don't have pictures of them in their seats yet, but I found a coat at Wal Mart this past weekend (for $5!) that's fleece and it seems perfect for DD.
0066046915401_300X300.jpg

DS has a coat like this:
36742_14C

from Hannah Anderson that he got at his baby shower (two years ago!!) that finally fits him. I hope it's enough for him! The hood is kind of awkward though, do you all like or dislike hoods for your car seat winter-wear? :)

It's only November (barely, but still) so it might get colder. Are we set? What do you use in the car?

ADS

kittykate

My boys have these coats, but they don't wear them under the harness. They take them off and drape them over themselves like a blanket after they are buckled.

melniemi

The big kids have Land's End marinacs, dd2 has an LLBean fleece snowsuit, baby has a Columbia fleece snowsuit - the 2 littles also have fleece coats, dd2's is from TCP, baby's is columbia.

Holly

My kids have these ones from Target. I got them a few weeks ago when they were on sale for $20. My ds has one he wore last year from Walmart (same kind of coat though).
The inner jacket is thin enough to wear in their car seats without having to loosen the straps for them to fit. They are warm enough to wear to and from the car as well. If they are going to be out of the car longer than just going to the house or inside a store, they put the outer jackets on overtop too.
The outer jackets can be worn alone in the car seats too, but I prefer they don't because the hood makes it akward.

christineka