Spam me some booster choices

Angela

I've gotten the okay from DH to go ahead and get DS a new booster for his cars. He has a 1995 BMW 318ti and a 2002 Saab 9-3. Neither has LATCH so that's not a requirement. The BMW has no headrests, so it will need to be something that will last DS quite awhile in and can't require headsupport behind it. DS stats are in my siggie. I'd also like something that somewhat light since it will be switched between cars. He's a big boy and will need something bigger than a Turbo (that's what he has right now). I'm new to the whole booster area, so any suggestions would be great. Any price range is fine right now, I can narrow that down later.

ADS

NebraskaMom

Well at 5.5 years old, I'm not sure how you feel about keeping him harnessed or if he is capable of sitting correctly in a high back booster.

If you're wanting to keep him harnessed I'd go with another FR85. I know it's heavy, but it'll provide the harness for a little longer. The ProSport by Recaro is another great high-weight harnessing seat and (if I remember right) isn't as cumbersome as the Frontier. Not sure about the headrest requirement though.

If harnessing isn't something you're looking to do my choice would be the Monterey.

HTH

Angela

We're looking for a booster, not harnessed seat. He rides in DH cars very rarely and he does very well in them, when he does. I'm leaning towards the Parkway, Monterey, or the Probooster. Any other suggestions? Or any suggestions which would be best?

NebraskaMom

I just got the Monterey for my ds who is 7. He is just about 53 inches tall and 52 pounds fully clothed and still has a ton of growing room in the seat.

We'd also tried out a Parkway and he fit in it kind of weird. He didn't like how he sat in it and I didn't like that he wasn't going to have as much growing room. My goal is to keep the high back booster as long as necessary, since he is notorious for wiggling.