One more time: the booster over the middle seatbelt anchor

Is it fine to put the booster over the seatbelt anchor?

• I'm a tech and that is NOT okay.

Votes: 8 53.3%
  • I'm a tech and that is fine.

Votes: 1 6.7%
  • I'm not a tech and do not think that is safe.

• I'm not a tech and think that's fine

• I'd use it that way, but I don't know if it is safe or not.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I really don't know, but wanted to vote.

Votes: 4 26.7%
  • Other

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

christineka

I'm especially interested in tech opinions. I've been given some yeses and some nos. No means I either have to put a kid in the backless, (which I don't intend to do after finding a parkway and then switching covers) or put another little kid in the third row in a radian. That would be the oldest little kid (ds2), which would then mean dd4 would have to move to ds2's blue true fit. Yeah, she doesn't care, and ds2 doesn't care, but I do! That's silly. I planned to move ds anyway since I intend him to rf to 5 years and he's 33 pounds. The car seat switcheroo was inevitable. But! I don't want to if what I have set up now is safe.

I have a sienna. The third row, middle belt comes down from the ceiling, plugs into an anchor that can move up and down. Down is in "storage" position. The only way I can fit the bodyguard booster there is to put the anchor in "storage" position and place the bodyguard over the anchor so the belt comes out and around. Here are pictures.
siennanubby1.jpg

siennanubby2.jpg

siennanubby3.jpg

Yeah or nay?

ADS

ketchupqueen

CPST and ketchup snob
Staff member
Does your manual say NOT to use the belt with the buckle in "storage" position?

Can I see a pic with it buckled in?

Carrie_R

Ambassador - CPS Technician