Two Women at Target TOTALLY Made My Day!

LISmama810

Admin - CPS Technician
I was at Target this morning killing time while DS was at his art class. Obviously I wandered over to the car seat aisle and found two women (friends) who were shopping for a car seat.

I never offer unsolicited advice, but I usually tell people that I'm a tech in case they have any questions. Turns out Woman A's daughter (who was a 32-week preemie) had just turned 1 and was about 21 lbs. She doesn't know much about car seats, so she brought her friend, Woman B, who does. They were shopping for a seat to keep the baby rear-facing as long as possible! :eek::D:thumbsup:

They were looking at the MyRide and asked my opinion. I told them it was one of my favorites and would be a great choice. (Woman B went, "I told you so!")

Woman B has a high-needs 4-year-old harnessed in a Frontier. (She does realize, though, that Britax does not necessarily = best, because when I turned onto the aisle I heard her say to her friend, "No, you don't need a Britax.")

I asked Woman B how she knew so much about seats, and she said she researches stuff to death. I can relate. I asked if she's ever been here, and she thinks she was when researching stuff for her son. I told both of them to drop in if they ever had other questions.

It was seriously the best random encounter I've ever had regarding car seats.

ADS

Mommy2Marcus

Awsome! The word is deffinatly starting to spread a little more. It is slow going, but more & more people know about ERF. It would have totally made my day to find someone who got ot.

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
onehitko860