Do you leave notes on cars?

Polola0628

Anyone?

I see tons of parked cars with FFing infant seats (once I saw three parked on one block!!), expired/recalled seats (think shield boosters from when I was a kid, I'm 20), and all-around misuse.

I see about 3 or 4 seats on average in parked cars like this per city block. WWYD?

ADS

wendytthomas

Admin - CPST Instructor
Staff member
Yes, but I'm a tech. I leave a business card with a note on it. I've never had a response. Maybe you could leave a schedule of local checks and a quite note about reading their manual?

Wendy

andre149

I don't, personally... because I'm not a tech. I like Wendy's idea of leaving a card. I wouldn't leave a personal note, but maybe get some brochures from safe kids or something if you want to leave something?

joolsplus3

Admin - CPS Technician
I don't. I'm not sure if it's different from a cardiologist telling random smokers they shouldn't smoke, or a dentist telling me not to let my kid have a lollipop... it seems kind of intrusive, to me (maybe if I read lots of "I left a note, and people were THRILLED that I cared", I might have a different opinion, but I've heard too many stories that had negative outcomes).

NebraskaMom

I don't either, though I've considered it. I know how sensitive people are about parenting skills (or lack thereof) and I'm not sure it's my place to say anything.

I carry my cards though, and I've been very tempted to hand them out at my kids' school!

emandbri

I used to. I had different notes for different situations.

Last year I started leaving the AAP rear-facing until 2 along with the local number to call to get a seat checked. I stopped because I honestly believe kids are safer not going to a local check unless they are lucky enough to get Munchkin.

Polola0628

I used to. I had different notes for different situations.