7 y.o. in Safeguard Go

jpzec

http://i176.photobucket.com/albums/w184/jpzec/Emily27190.jpg

I still don't post a lot, so ya'll don't really "know" me, but I wanted to share a pic of Catie in the Safeguard Go. This is my first attempt at sharing a photo, so hope it works!

Anyway, Catie is 7, about 48"-49" (short!), 51 lbs, Safeguard Go installed with LATCH in an '06 Ford F150 with full back seat. She fits well; DH installed the seat and I haven't had a chance to check it out really well yet to see how much growing room she has. (Big sis is in the picture, too -- just before a dance competition so excuse the, um, lack of coverage, if you will!) -

I talked DH (and DD!) into trying the seat for an upcoming trip to FL; we're flying down then will do a rental car so will be able to use the seat either harnessed or as a backless booster. DH's parents live on the east coast of FL and their health is beginning to decline, so I am anticipating more frequent visits from us so expect we'll get a good bit of use from this seat.

This picture was made on a day trip last weekend; we had a dance competition about an hour and a half away so we did a "trial run"; Catie said the seat was pretty comfy and didn't complain about being harnessed (She has pretty much been in a booster full time since school started last August). My first impression is that it will work pretty well for what it is designed to be -- a seat for travel. The truck's back seat basically has no recline at all so she did have the head flop thing happening when she fell asleep on the way home, but that isn't unusual for her.