Booster seat fit - help needed

Jan06twinmom

I want some experts to look at how my DS fits in the booster seat. We have a 2001 Ford Taurus. DS is about 48in tall and close to 60lbs.

DSC_0155.jpg

One of my questions is about how the seatbelt is going into the buckle - and if it is working with the booster correctly. It doesn't look like the seatbelt is going under the armrest flat like I expected it to. I hope you can see what I mean from these pictures.

DSC_0156.jpg

DSC_0159.jpg

Does this look like the lapbelt is low enough?

DSC_0158.jpg

Another angle in case it helps.

DSC_0160.jpg

Thank you so much for your help! I'm completely new to booster seats!

Melanie

ADS

Qarin

?? I think the lap belt fits fine, but the whole seat needs to be moved toward the left side of the vehicle so that it's not sitting on the buckle. It looks like there's plenty of room to move it several inches toward the door.

Jan06twinmom

?? I think the lap belt fits fine, but the whole seat needs to be moved toward the left side of the vehicle so that it's not sitting on the buckle. It looks like there's plenty of room to move it several inches toward the door.

The seat is so far over to the left because we installed it using the latch. It seemed like there wasn't much extra wiggle room with the latch install. Is there a way to adjust it?

So do we not use LATCH? (I like the idea of using the latch so I don't have to worry about putting the seatbelt back on to hold the unoccupied seat.)

I'm wondering if it might work better on the left side of the car since there is only one seatbelt buckle on that side.

Melanie

Pixels

Having the seat moved over so far due to LATCH is not safe. If you can loosen the LATCH and slide the seat over, great. If not, then don't use LATCH in that position.

thepeach80

Senior Community Member
It won't work better on the other side b/c the LATCH is set up to be 11" for all spots. Could you use the middle by any chance?

Jan06twinmom