2010 or 2011 Odyssey?

turtlejd

We finally decided on getting a 2010 Honda Odyssey, but now I'm wondering if we should wait for the 2011? I was hoping to get a deal on a 2010 even though I know they're running low in stock at the moment. We're due with #3 in November. All 3 kids will be in harnessed seats. It would be nice to get the car before the baby arrives and I'm pretty sure that since the 2011 will be so new, we'll probably have to pay more for it. The 2011 looks a tad cooler, but I'm just getting the car for function. I'm also a teacher and we're starting school in 2 weeks, so I was kinda hoping to get the car situation all squared away before school starts. It's not necessary, but would nice.

Would you just get the 2010 or wait for 2011? Thanks! :)

ADS

Depends on the deal. Right now, I'm inclined to wait simply because in my area, they're really not dealing the Odyssey that much. Yes, more than normal, but not worth it to have an older generation (altho it's not like the old one is bad or anything).

turtlejd

I'll try to wait until next week!

I'm not sure if the deal I'm getting is good or not. It's lower than the TMV on Edmunds and considered a great price on Overstock. I'm just thinking that buying the 2011 right when it comes out, I'm probably going to have to pay closer to invoice since it's so new. Unless they're offering the backup camera in a lower model.....maybe I should wait. :confused:

Right now we're looking at the EX-L just because I want a backup camera. We don't really care if there's leather, I've just become reliant on the backup camera in the Prius and driving such a big car....I really want to get a backup camera.

lovinwaves

After having the first year of this latest generation model (2005), we would probably in the future wait a year or two after the newest model comes out. So that would be a 2012 model for us. Just our opinion though ;)