Are you comfortable using the old style Britax seats FF?

ADS

wendytthomas

Admin - CPST Instructor
Staff member
Absolutely. I did for years. They pass FMVSS213. I'd even use one untethered if I didn't have a tether.

Wendy

ZephyrBlue

Based on the head excursion numbers from the published crash tests? Nope. Would I replace one if that's what I was using for my FF kiddo? Absolutely. Would I use one if I didn't have anything else? Yeah, but I'd put another seat on a credit card if I had to. The crash test data may not translate into anything significant IRL, but I don't like what ifs and maybes when it comes to whether my kids' seats are performing well enough to protect them.

mom2twinks

I am new to this great forum.

I have always loved my Britax Marathons, one is about to expire, but the other one is only 2 years old. Could you please point me to more information about these crash tests?

Wife&MomX3

Based on the head excursion numbers from the published crash tests? Nope. Would I replace one if that's what I was using for my FF kiddo? Absolutely. Would I use one if I didn't have anything else? Yeah, but I'd put another seat on a credit card if I had to. The crash test data may not translate into anything significant IRL, but I don't like what ifs and maybes when it comes to whether my kids' seats are performing well enough to protect them.

I havent frequented this forum in a while, wut did I miss? Britax seats have failed crash tests? :confused: We have a Regent, a FF RA that is about to be replaced, and a RF MA that we plan to use FF next year. Why should we not??

carseatcoach

Carseat Crankypants
Britax seats pass all the tests they need to pass.