car seat installation

S

STEVE BOWLAND

I am sorry if I sound like i'm taking shots, I'm not , What I should say is that it installs a car seat using mechanical force that a human usually cannot create. i think what you do is awesome, and I would love to show my tool anywhere that someone will look at it. Thanks for the tip. I don't recall mentioning excessive force, but strength. Sit-Tight uses the vehicles seat belt system and other structural points of the vehicle to attach to, which pulls at the angle desired. Also, the car seat is compressed beyond the seat belts fully retracted stage so when the ratchet mech. is backed off slowly, the car seat unites with the seat belt while in a fully locked position, eliminating ALL independent car seat movement at the belt path. As for the website photos, I am working on the site and don't have my rear facing photos up yet. As a law enforcement officer, I believe we recieved adequate training on the subject. However, there is no effective training method to easily console a mom or dad that doesn't have certification or a handy knee to install their car seat right. My site will be complete (with video) and photos of various car seat applications. No intent to single out one car seat, working on the site. I realize that the towels are for rear facing seats etc. My view is that a device of such importance should work w/o the need for such items, front or rear facing. If I offended any techs. it was purely unintentional and simply poor wording. I am only trying to help save children. If everyone in here is cool with installation can you point me to the 66.2%(carseat.org.) that don't have their car seats tightly locking the seat in the vehicle. check the website in a couple of days. i should have enough info to answer most any inquiry.

ADS

SafeDad

CPSDarren - Admin
Staff member
More-

Robert-