I Did It!!!

MelllieMa

I am now an officially certified CPS Tech! Hooray!
The class was actually really easy... it helps to have been learning about all of this for a long time. And much of it was actually amusing in terms of the hypothetical misuse scenarios we were presented with, or in terms of some of the possible answers to questions on the test! The last afternooon was a seat check and there was a 90% or more misuse rate. Yikes!
I wasn't the only pg person either... TWO of our instructors were pg, and one other woman in the class as well! I didn't have any trouble with the physical aspects of installation at all... just the heat was a challenge. The constant supply of food and drink (breakfast, snack, lunch, snack )was a real perk, especially for a pg woman! :)
It feels REALLY good to be official! Hooray!
Is it ok now if I start to respond to questions here?
~Melanie

ADS

Robert

CPST Instructor
Congratulations Melanie,

If you feel confident in replies, feel free to respond to questions.

Robert

SafeDad

CPSDarren - Admin
Staff member
Congratulations!

Anyone is welcome to respond to questions:) Many of those who are not techs are just as familiar with the issues as those who are. But since you are a tech, now we'll be counting on you to answer a lot of questions here on the forums:)

When you get your packet from the AAA with your certification, please don't forget to join our technician forum also!

mamamia

I'm jealous!! One of these days I will find the time for the class. I'm home with my kids, and don't have anyone that could watch them for 4 full days :( Plus I am waiting for Julie to enroll in the class...

MyLittleTyke

Senior Community Member
Woo-hoo! Congrats! Yippee!

Congratulations! That's is great news! Please feel free to answer any questions - and browse A LOT! I was cerfitied in Nov., and I have learned TONS just by browsing. Also, be sure and join us over at the Tech board.

Sara :)

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads