RA50 shallow?

kdkm

I ended up getting one of the clearance RA50 and after messing with it a little bit I am not sure I am really impressed. It seems really shallow to me like it would uncomfortable for a bigger kid. I have only tried my small 9 month old niece in it so far and she seems to fit well but I am going to try my 2 1/2 year old little sister (who is also pretty small) in it tomorrow and I just don't see how she will be comfortable (although I know it has to be more comfy than her ancient Tribute she rides in now in my grandparents car).

I guess I don't have much to compare it to though. The only seat I have a lot of experience with is the MyRide. It definitely feels a lot more stable though which I like. I really hopes she fits though as I would love to get her out of that old Tribute that I am sure she outgrown.

Does anyone have any pictures of older kids in the RA50? Is the shallowness an issue?

I am hoping to be able to get pictures to post tomorrow but no one in my family likes to play car seats, not even the babies. Hopefully they will be cooperative.

ADS

rachelandtyke

The current Britax seats are on the shallow side, thus why you will see it mentioned that there is not much leg room rf for an older child.

I also got a RA50 this week. I measured it to have an inch or more room than my Boulevard did, however.

I can say that my DD rode in the Blvd rf until she was 4y4m and then in it ff until she was 4y6m and we gave it to DS and moved her to a TF. She never once complained about it not being comfortable. YMMV, however.

essnce629