I am in love Momentum 65... Pic heavy!

trippsmom

CPST Instructor
I have to go back tomorrow without the kids. I will be taking them to the daycare in the morning so I can go back and get better measurements, but ds was a pickle.

I'm not a pro at measuring, but....

Lowest harness position is 7" maybe 6.75" w/padding.

Highest I could get it to was 16.5. There was still an inch or so of track left, but with ds bugging me I couldn't mess too much.

Shell height is ~24", but when I put ds in it he had ~2" more above his head than in the EFTA. It doesn' look taller, but it is deeper. The padding really poofs out. That is why I'm going back tomorrow. :thumbsup:

20.5" wide

13" deep

The belt paths are molded in the inside so it doesn't eat your hand like the efta.

IMAG0131.jpg

IMAG0118.jpg

in efta for comparison
IMAG0121.jpg

IMAG0117.jpg

IMAG0119.jpg

IMAG0125.jpg

IMAG0126.jpg

IMAG0128.jpg

IMAG0129.jpg

ADS

autumnlily

Re: I am in love M65... Pic heavy!

When the two seats are next to each other my first thought was that the Momentum looked like a True Fit.

Awesome photo's and thanks for the sneak peek and review!

Is it just me or is this "M65" too close and bound to be confused with the "MR65" ...I feel like it needs a different abbreviation- especially with all of the non members that use this site. :twocents: just a thought.

StillThankful

Thanks for the sneek peak:) I'm officially in "save mode" right now so I won't be getting it--I hope someone who does will share their pics of it installed!

skitle1802

Is it just me or is this "M65" too close and bound to be confused with the "MR65" ...I feel like it needs a different abbreviation- especially with all of the non members that use this site. :twocents: just a thought.

How about "MO65"? Lol!

crunchierthanthou

Thanks for the pics and measurements. I'm glad someone could track it down. :D