Flight Questions

illumini

Hi! I had asked some questions on another thread, but I thought it best to just start a new thread here. I'm flying with my soon to be 7 month old to Hawaii from Florida. We are flying on a charter plane. I believe it is a 737-800. There are 5 people (including ds) in our party and we all have seats. I don't know, however, how many total people will be on the plane nor the configuration (except that it is all one class). We are bringing our car seat but we are not sure which one. I have a Graco Snugride that is a rear adjust. I hate it. :thumbsdown: We also have our Graco MyRide. Love it :thumbsup: Which one should I bring? Either way if I can swing it I am bringing the MyRide to the airport. We are parking in employee parking if I'm not mistaken. If that is anywhere near the hanger I think we are boarding in I might just try to install it given the chance. Someone help please. I am a flying rookie (one flight under my belt and it was short! 1 hour :whistle:)

Lauren

ADS

MomToEliEm

That sounds like a good plan to try and install the MyRide and if it doesn't work, go back and get your snugride. The MyRide might require that the armrests be raised up in order to have enough room to install. As long as your plane has seats that have moveable armrests, you shouldn't have issues there. If the seats are close together, the MyRide might not give you much rearfacing room, though hopefully your son would do well with a more upright install. What will you be using for a vehicle once you are in Hawaii? Will you be installing and uninstalling your seat often? If you were going to be moving the seat around a lot, it might be more tempting to use the snugride since it is easier to install baseless then the MyRide (at least when I was rushed to install seats).

I hope you enjoy your trip to Hawaii.

kbud