Going to Cloth Diapers!! Need help deciding..

MommyofBoogieBear

I have finally made the decision! I'm so excited about it too! now...I have to purchase them, and make my decision as to which style i would like to go.

I am leaning towards bumgenius 2.0...one size pocket. I just hope they would fit well for DD...and future baby (someday). however, i borrowed a friend's sampling...and liked what i think is a fitted diaper. i have found Thirsties cotton fitted diapers (and of course the cover as well). I have searched a lot of threads here on cloth diapering...but i am still having a hard time deciding...basically b/c i have never done this before.

any suggestions? (by the way...DD is 14 months...and squirmmy!!!):D

ADS

scatterbunny

I really love our Fuzzi Bunz pocket diapers, and the reason I went with pocket dipes is because the fitteds tend to take longer to dry (because they're thicker, the absorbency is built-in, with a pocket diaper you stuff the diaper with the desired absorbency and remove it for washing) and some say they are harder to get deep-clean. I didn't want to deal with pre-folds and covers, so pocket diapers were a perfect fit for our needs. I would also like to try Happy Heinys and Snap-EZ. I also like the pocket diaper concept because you can stuff to your child's needs; during the day stuff with less, so it fits trim, stuff more at night, or with different material, for more absorbency, and because it doesn't really matter how bulky a nighttime diaper is. :)

arly1983