Vent Dirty Looks in the Drive Thru

sevan76

This may be totally random but it's been bugging me! I have a two year old RFing in a My Ride. She's a tiny 2 year old at that (23 lbs). Anyways, I've noticed that pretty much anytime we go through the drive thru I get weird looks. Today, the cashier didn't even look at me once-she was too busy gawking at my kid in her car seat with a rather unfriendly look on her face. Well, I'm not even sure she could see Sydney since the seat is so deep. She may have been able to see the dreaded feet touching the seat!! I honestly think most people (where I live at least) don't know that convertibles can be RF'd. Anyone else get strange looks at McD's, etc? I'm tempted to get something to stick on my car. . .

ADS

MommyBoha

Im a manager at BK and I give dirty looks to those who dont have their kids in anything, toddlers in boosters, infants FF.. ya know the bad stuff. If I saw an ERFer.. they'd probably get free food. lol

canadiangie

Stop caring.

Really.

I have my almost 4y/o rf'ing. I'm pretty sure most of the moms at preschool think I've lost my mind. Funny though, I think the same thing about them and their 30lb'rs in backless boosters.

C'est la vie. ;)

CommMom

Senior Community Member
I get some weirdo looks occasionally too, but I really just try to ignore it.

I did have a girl at Starbucks a couple of weeks ago compliment me on my carseat though. :D "Oh, what a pretty car seat! And it even matches your jacket!" Um, yeah. I totally bought that seat just cause it matches my hoodie! :cool:

natysr

Hmm..I've never had that happen before.

Jordan has even paid for his own Happy Meal while rearfacing from the backseat window.

sevan76

Lol, it could just be that she was shocked to see a kid in a car seat. I see more babies, toddlers, and kids not in seats at all than in them. Sad. I just sort of wish that instead of gawking they would ask me why so that I could explain and maybe pass along a bit of useful info.