info on the Jane Indy Plus booster

teekadog

For my birthday my friend gave me her two Jane Indy Plus boosters. I have no experience with boosters and don't even know what I'm looking at. One needs cleaning, but I'm afraid to take the cover off and not know how to put it back. And I just need info on them in general to make sure all the bits and pieces are in order, how to install them in my Echo, etc.

I just got them and haven't even googled them yet and any help would be appreciated!

Okay, I googled and I'm downloading a PDF on them now...

Still, any tips?

TIA!

ADS

Kat_Momof3

they're great seats... just very few people around here have experience with them... they were pretty pricey and are now discontinued in the US due to lack of sales.

Jenny (scatterbunny) is around a lot and she had one... hopefully she'll see this thread... otherwise, you could pm her.

agurlsride

If you figure out how to take the cover off to clean it, please let me know! Mine is so dirty but I can't figure out how to take it apart!

solmama

Were you able to download the manual? I had a Jane Indy Plus (well, I still have it), but it's defective and can no longer be used:(.

The lower anchor installation is pretty easy, just push the metal bars onto the anchors until the red, near the ends of the anchors, turns green. To uninstall, pull back using the red tabs on each side. The latch anchors slide back into the Indy kind of easily, so when installing you'll have to hang on to them.

I've washed our cover once, and it's held on by the straps across the back...just unvelcro those. Then undo all the plastic snaps and remove. I remember the headrest piece being kind of hard to get back on-I guess I'd try to recall how to best put that one back.

teekadog

Thanks for all the replies.

I took the covers off. The head piece was hardest to get off. I'm thinking it might be tricky to get it back on around the belt guides...