Interview with a Graco fashion designer

ADS

crunchierthanthou

hmm. is it just me, or is that link not working anymore? I guess we broke it. :p

Here's the text, anyway (thank you, google reader...)

An Inside Look at Fashion at Graco
by Kelly Voelker
**Thanks to Jessica DiGirolamo, Channel Manager at Graco for this post!

Anyone who knows me will tell you that it is no secret how much I love all things fashion related… and I am certainly not ashamed to admit it! There is something so great about the search for the perfect item to reflect and highlight your personality. The same thing can be said about finding the best pattern or print for baby gear that reflects you and your little one.

Ever wonder how Graco stays ahead of the trends and helps you nest and connect in style? Our very own fashion designer, Deanna Wagner tells all below!

When did you know you wanted to work in fashion?
Actually, my degree is a BFA in Art & Design, so I hadn’t thought much about working in the fashion industry. But I knew I wanted to do something creative and sustainable, as well as rewarding in my career. Working in fashion has filled both of those desires!

How long have you been working in fashion?
I have been working in fashion for 6 years now and I really enjoy it – more than I realized I would. In this position here at Graco, it is fantastic to see my designs being used in every day life and knowing that my art is a part of a great product.

What inspires you?
Of course shopping the retail stores, looking at fabrics and following trends inspire me, but also (probably because of my art background) I get a lot of inspiration from every day life. Sometimes it can be an ad in a magazine, other times it is a neat architectural building and quite often it’s a person’s fashion I see on the street.

What is your favorite Graco fashion?