Frontier 85 vs. Radian

mpk3

Please forgive me for what will seem like a strange question. I am very new to the carseat world outside of Britax. :eek: I've always been loyal to Britax and haven't ever looked elsewhere for a seat. After joining here, I have noticed a lot of talk about the Radian (??).

What is the difference between these seats? What would make someone pick a Frontier over a Radian or a Radian over a Frontier?

My child is ready for a booster. I planned to buy the Frontier. Is there a reason why I should consider a Radian?

Again, my apologies. I'm clueless when it comes to anything outside of Britax!

Thank you! :)

ADS

ks1978

How old is your child and how tall/how much do they weigh?

If your child IS truly ready for a booster, than you may not need a Frontier OR a Radian, as you wouldn't need a harness. The Radian is a great, sometimes hard to install seat that harnesses up to 80 pounds, but is not a booster. The Frontier will harness up to 85 pounds, and can then be used as a booster. If your child still needs to be harnessed, and is outgrowing their current seat, then it may be a good choice for you. If you are looking for a booster only, then I am sure everyone will have recommendations for you based on your child's size and age.

BellesMom

Please forgive me for what will seem like a strange question. I am very new to the carseat world outside of Britax. :eek: I've always been loyal to Britax and haven't ever looked elsewhere for a seat. After joining here, I have noticed a lot of talk about the Radian (??).

What is the difference between these seats? What would make someone pick a Frontier over a Radian or a Radian over a Frontier?

My child is ready for a booster. I planned to buy the Frontier. Is there a reason why I should consider a Radian?

Again, my apologies. I'm clueless when it comes to anything outside of Britax!

Thank you! :)