I'm bummed. No Radian 80 SL for awhile.

Raegansmom4

So the little bit of "extra" money we had, had to go to fix dh's car. Parts that were supposed to be $80 turned into $280 when dh found more wrong w/ the car. Sigh - that was my 80SL money. I may be able to swing it the end of April when I get paid for directing the school play (I'm a teacher). Well, maybe it will be sweeter if I have to wait longer. On a side note, I had dd2's MR out to wash cover (her diaper leaked), so I tried my huge dd1 in it (4 yo, 42 inches, 52 lbs), and she still fit! I was surprised. Maybe she'd have more time left in her Nauti than I thought. Maybe I could sell her Regent to fund a 80SL since the Nauti probably would get her to a safe boostering age? But, I did want the Regent super bad for 2 years before I got it. Oh the obssession w/ car seats!:p

ADS

wendytthomas

Admin - CPST Instructor
Staff member
If your older child fit in the My Ride by shoulder height, then she'd have a couple of years in the Nautilus.

There, now with that info you can do what you will about selling and shuffling seats....

Wendy

Raegansmom4

So I measured my dd1's shoulder height and got a smidge over 15 inches, so that's why she still fits the MR by height. So why did she outgrow the 3rd slot in the GN? Or seem to anyway? Maybe I need to move it back down to the 3rd and re-evaluate if that slot still fits her. If that's the case, I could probably be safe selling the Regent b/c the GN would get dd1 to a good boostering age. She's 4.25 yo now. Her overall height, which I just rechecked too is 42 inches. Her weight at Christmas as 52.2 lbs.

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
onehitko860