TFP owners, I need help please. Deciding between TFP, Radian80, MR65

GA Mom

Hello! I am in the middle of the "research" part of buying a convertible seat. I have spent a LOT of time reading all your expert opinions. Thank you! It is for my daughter, age 7 months, who is going to need it soon (she's in an infant carrier by Graco, Snugride now). I am new to the idea of ERF, but am game to do it for my littlest blessing. I have a 2001 Sienna van, this seat has to be installed in a captains chairs, due to other children, most likely right behind the driver's seat.

What is important to me:

1. Legroom. I have long-torsoed kids, but since I'm new to ERF, the more legroom the better, please.

2. Crotch room. My kids also have generous bottoms and will need some depth before the crotch strap/buckle. I am REALLY unhappy with the idea of the buckle being uncomfortable. I have read how it cannot be at their tummies, but to have it kinda high/comfortable is vital to me.

**Because of factors one and two, I've ruled out Britax seats.

What is the crotch buckle like with the True Fit Premier???? I wish it came with a buckle cover/belly pad thingy. It doesn't show one in any photos or descriptions but in the review done by MurphyDog 77 back in June '09, she says "The True Fit Premier comes with an infant body support cushion, buckle cover, a head bolster, harness strap covers, and a cupholder."

3. I would also like Nice padding for the child. I am not as particular about the pattern/fashion. I am concerned that the Cranberry TFP will be super hot in our southern climate??

4. Easy to use - I hear lots of complaining about adjusting the straps on the TF rear facing because the design puts it into the seatback. With the TFP the rebound bar keeps it far enough back to access the strap, apparently?