Has my little man outgrown his MA Rf'ing? PICS included

So last night I decided to switch out Evans MR with his MA, just to change the routine of it all. I really like the MA and I love the rear facing tether it has for my non LATCH van :( So I put the MR in Dh car and it fits beautifully and since he has a rear facing LATCH, it makes it way better. I dont like how the MR fits in my van, always seems lopsided and it moves alot too :(
So I am including pics of Evan from this morning in his MA. He is 31 lbs and this seat was manufactures in 08 so I think its a 33lb r'fing limit.
Tell me how does he look? I know that he seems more comfy in the MR.

photo-3.jpg

4-2.jpg

3-3.jpg

2-6.jpg

ADS

featherhead

He still has some room heightwise. I'm not good at guessing from pictures, but I would think 1-2 inches to grow. Sounds like he is pretty close to the weight limit. Are you planning to get a different seat to keep him rear-facing?

mommy-medic

... this seat was manufactures in 08 so I think its a 33lb r'fing limit.

There will be a sticker on the base just under tha harness adjuster strap that will tell you for sure if it's a 33 or a 35. (Don't think you can see it while installed but there should be stickers on the sides as well with the weight limits) My June 08 BLVD is a 35.

He still has room to grow in it.

Misty-Bug

wouldn't it be in her manual as well? He looks like he has LOTS of room left. And even if it is the 33lb seat it can take at least a year, sometimes more to gain that. Depends when he starts to level out

crunchierthanthou

So I am including pics of Evan from this morning in his MA. He is 31 lbs and this seat was manufactures in 08 so I think its a 33lb r'fing limit.
Tell me how does he look? I know that he seems more comfy in the MR.