How do i?....

broken4u05

Not have anything loose in my car? I have a 04 Toyota corolla and i have 3 across. I have 2 comfort sports one FF and one RF that the parents of the twins I watch bought so i can have something to take them out than a Radian for my godson. Well i am also a student and almost live out of my car. I have right now 5 books for classes, my laptop that i bring to work every day, I have a double stroller in my trunk along with extra t-shirts and pants because with kids you never know what is going to happen and i dont just go home right after work and i dont want to smell too bad. Than i also have quick meals because i do not get home till 9 and i need dinner so i have bottles of drinks and than little food things. Not all of this can go in my trunk and have me be able to take out the stroller almost every day. So how do i make my car safe? I have tried putting all my books in a storage thing so at least it is one thing but that would still be a problem in an accident. Anyone know what i can do? Most of it is in my trunk right now really only my books and laptop are out.

ADS

Victorious4

Senior Community Member
Keep as much as you can in the trunk & under the vehicle seats -- then try to fit the rest on the backseat floor under the RF carseats ... or on the front passenger seat floor: the lower the better.

I keep my textbooks under the front passenger seat, CDs & tissues under the back of gthe driver seat, winter clothing gear + Leila's backpack on the floor between the 2nd & 3rd rows, cargo area has a roll up snow sled, emergency kit & CPST tote bag.

LEAW

Yep, everything in the trunk as you can manage, things on the floor... I've been known to put the front passenger seatbelt through my backpack straps (with the backpack against the seat and the straps facing the front of the car).. while it'ld probably still hit me/my arm/shoulder it won't fly very far, and I make sure to zip it shut completely.