FFing in a Marathon Safe?

Joyofbirth

My dd2 is forward facing in a Bitax Marathon. She is 3 years 3 months, 33-35 pounds, depending on when and where she is weighed. Is she safe in this seat? If this was your dd, would you feel okay with her in this seat? Also, I do not yet have tether anchors in my van, which is a 1994 Chrysler Town and Country. I am just unsure with the TC videos and everything. So, experts, give it to me straight.

ADS

jujumum

I am no expert, but have a lot of Britax seats & have watched all the videos and read all the associated threads. I want to replace my dd's BV and MA with a GN or Radian now, but might not. My head is swimming.

If you're concerned, having you thought about swapping the MA for the TF? I love the MA rf with tether.

CaseyRN

I am no expert....

DD is almost 3yo and 27pounds FF in a MA. As of now I am ok with it. The videos freaked me out but I just have to believe that they will recall them if need be. Will I use it when she is near the upper limits of the seat...probably not. But for now I am still using it. It is top tethered though and I am not sure I would be comfortable with it NOT being tethered.

Joyofbirth

I am no expert, but have a lot of Britax seats & have watched all the videos and read all the associated threads. I want to replace my dd's BV and MA with a GN or Radian now, but might not. My head is swimming.

If you're concerned, having you thought about swapping the MA for the TF? I love the MA rf with tether.

We just got these seats, so I'm still figuring it all out. I had considered it. Right now, it's a cover thing. The True Fit is blue and gray, which dd2 loved until she was presented with a butterfly seat. I also love the way dd3 fits in the TF better. I may try to shuffle them around tomorrow and see. I was wondering if she was safe to just leave it be.

StillThankful

Not an expert either--just a mom. I'm sure a tech will help you with stats and more info.