Input/feedback on this?

VoodooChile

I'm designing a car seat safety brochure for our day care to use (I've seen some things there that were just plain scary), but I'm no expert. If I paste the full text of what I've got so far in here, I'd love some feedback. PLEASE tell me if I have any false/misleading info, or if something should be added. The formatting isn't coming through here very well. I'm also citing my sources using APA, so please either let me know how to contact you to give you credit, or point me to your source so I can credit it. Thanks a lot!
Infant Carriers
· NEVER place a rear-facing child seat of any sort in a front seat where there is an active frontal airbag.
· Most infant carriers have a weight limit of 22 lbs and a height/length limit of 29”. Please check your manual—if your child is too large for his/her carrier, please replace it with a convertible seat.
· In a rear-facing infant carrier, the harness straps must be at or below your child’s shoulders for a proper fit.
· Keep the chest clip at armpit level, not neck or tummy level.
· Many models require the carrying handle to be down while traveling; some models are reinforced, however. Check your manual before leaving the handle up.

Convertible Seats
· It is safest to leave your child rear-facing for as long as the seat will allow. Most states require children to be rear-facing until they are at least 1 year of age and 20 pounds; however, most convertible seats have a rear-facing weight limit of 30-35 pounds.
· There is no such thing as the “best” car seat. The best seat for you is one that is properly installed in your vehicle, and fits your price range. All current seats sold pass government safety standards. Choose the seat that has features that allow you to use it correctly.
· Keep harness straps at or below shoulders for a child who is rear-facing, and at or above shoulders for a child that is forward-facing.